The Lions Clubs of District 20-Y2

Serving New York State's Capital District and Eastern Leatherstocking Region

Home About 
District 20-Y2
Dates to 
remember
To help you
run your club
Community 
service
Photo album Odds & ends Related organizations Contact us

Committee Chairs 2009-2010

Convention & Meetings
Lion Mary Claire Noakes 

12 Towner Rd., 
Lake Luzerne, NY12846 
H: 518.696.3090 

mcanoakes@roadrunner.com

Constitution & Bylaws
Lion Gerry Minkler

P.O. Box 516
Galway NY 12074-0009
(518) 882-9142 
galwaylion64@aol.com

Newsletter Editor
Lion Stephen Lynch 
48 North St. 
Granville, NY 12832 
H:518.642.0000 

Stephen@sheldonmansion.com

Diabetes
Lion Linda Walsh 
110 Francis St. 
Gloversville, NY 12078 
H: 518.773.7845

Empire State Speech & Hearing Clinic/Camp Badger
PDG Joe Jarvis (Becky)

6 Frasier Road
Greenfield Center, NY 12833
H: (518) 893-7528
jobecjarvis@aol.com

Lions Clubs International Foundation “LCIF”
PDG Richard Nason 
10 E. Notre Dame St. 
Glens Falls NY 12801 
H: 518.793.6551 

snason@nycap.rr.com

Lioness Clubs
Lioness Becky Beatty
775 Stony Creek Rd. 
Hadley, NY 12835
(518) 696-2889 
beatty1@capital.net

MD20 Magazine
PDG Richad Ralston
14 Hawk St. 
Gloversville NY 12078
(518) 725-8417 
rralston001@nycap.rr.com

MERL TEAM

MERL Team Chairman
VDG John Samples Jr. 
122 Fritz Lane,
AmsterdamNY12010 
H: 518.883.5727 

br549@nycap.rr.com

Membership/Orientation Co-Chairs
Lion William “Bill” Suchy 

145 Memory Lane
Amsterdam, NY 12010
H: (518) 843-5850
LSuchy@nycap.rr.com

Extension
PDG Joan Scott
140 Gailey Hill Road
Lake Luzerne, NY 12846
H: (518) 696-2904
jmsc@roadrunner.com

Retention
Tom Kevlin
1547 County Hwy 107
Amsterdam, NY 12010
tkevlin@nycap.rr.com
 

Leadership

Promotions, Publicity and Public Relations 
VDG John Samples Jr. 
122 Fritz Lane,
AmsterdamNY12010 
H: 518.883.5727 

br549@nycap.rr.com

Sight Conservation & Hearing Team
PDG Surnoff Judy (Lion Christine)

1700 Latimer Hill Road
Canajoharie NY 13317
(518) 673-1065 
scjudy2@frontiernet.net

Lion Jim Clark (Lion Sandie)
4 Stewart Avenue
Glens Falls, NY 12803
H: (518) 792-4185 
jimclarksgm@verizon.net

U.S.A. Canada Forum
Lion Christine Judy (PDG Surnoff)

1700 Latimer Hill Road
Canajoharie NY 13317
(518) 673-1065 
scjudy2@frontiernet.net

Vacation Camp for the Blind
Lion Michael O’Brien

464 Pawling Avenue
Troy, NY 12180
H: (518) 272-0905  
m.obrien@samobile.net

Webmaster
Lion Jerry Gordon (Lion Maryanne)

15 Hyland Circle
Troy, NY 12182-1690
H: (518) 235-8232  
jerrygordon@juno.com

YOUTH TEAM

Leo Clubs
Lion Tamma Taran 
P.O. Box 49 (494 South Rd.) 
Hampton NY 12837 
H: 518.282.9323 

ttaran3@yahoo.com

Lions Youth & Lions Quest

Special Advisory

 

District officers   Region and Zone chairs  

Past District Governors   Changes and corrections to the District Directory